Guest Testimonials

Write a Review
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2014
Property Manager
We really enjoyed working with Nelson and Amanda. Your team of workers are great and good at what they do. However, they had not been to the Cub Haus to check it out before we arrived, so the sleeping arrangement was a surprise to us when we arrived. We got along fine though. I am 85 and descended the stairs to the basement bedroom. It was OK thanks to the stair railing. railing on the stairwell.
Property
The hills and roadway to Cub Haus leave much to be desired. My cousins who drove their vans were not happy with the inclines but got used to the drive in and out of the community. We are all senior citizens so prefer a cottage all on one floor for a week's stay.
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2014
Property Manager
Excellent! They were very helpful, friendly, courteous, polite, professional and fast! They were sure to answer any and all questions I had and be there for any additional assistance I needed. A definite 10/10!
Property
I will definitely be contacting you guys (and gals!) again to rent a cabin for another getaway! It was fantastic!
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2014
Property Manager
Very helpful and accomodating
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2014
Property Manager
Nelson was very friendly and extremely accommodating. He made sure every detail was covered.
Property
Very serene and peaceful. The steam room put my vacation over the top. The cabin was beautiful and very spacious.
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2014
Property Manager
I have always found the members of your team to be the best to work with. I have always felt comfortable with talking with everyone there either by phone or in person. They always have the answers to my questions and are so helpful. It makes booking the Lodge a positive experience.
Property
I was told when we checked in at the main office that many new things would be present when we came this year. There were! The master suite shower is wonderful. I love a rain shower. We are wine drinkers so the wine coolers, openers and glasses were much appreciated. We suggest an aerator be added for the reds. The grandchildren named the deer head: Neigh Neigh, as the 2 year old thought it was a horse. Didn't have the heart to tell her differently. We like the new gate and gateposts and the Big Timber Lodge above the front doorway. Glad to see corn hole added as a game. Now we don't have to pack ours to take along. The thinner sinks in the bathrooms are really nice. I have seen them on HGN and thought someone was using their brain on that idea. Love the small fireplace in the master bedroom. The owners know how to make someone feel at home and our family really does when we come back each year. Thank you for all you do.
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2014
Property Manager
Booking was fast and easy. When I called the office with questions regarding the WIFI the receptionist was very helpful and friendly.
Property
Wonderful location for walking into town. Cabin was very spacious for all 10 of us.
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2014
Property Manager
Very nice and friendly
Property
Nice time with family.
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2014
Property Manager
The team was very helpful, and I really appreciated to check in call to make sure we got there ok.
Property
Great trip and a nice place to stay. Right in the heart of Helen so it was easy to walk everywhere and avoid the traffic.
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2014
Property
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2014
Property Manager
Great and very friendly
Property
It's was like being home with out bein there. Loved it.
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2014
Property Manager
Team members were very polite and helpful.
Property
We enjoyed our stay. The rocking chair front porch was an extra bonus.
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2014
Property Manager
The lady in the office who also took my reservation was just incredible wonderfully nice and pleasant and very knowledgeable to work with and we will be back because of her.
Property
It was serene tranquil and super pleasant cant wait to come back!
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2014
Property Manager
Everybody was great and very helpful!
Property
We really enjoyed our stay!
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2014
Property Manager
I had very little contact with the members of the team, however, I coordinated this trip and it couldn't have been easier.
Property
Came up for a getaway, mission accomplished. Me and my party had a blast in Helen, and it was largely in part to our stay in the cabin. Hopefully this will become a tradition.
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2014
Property Manager
Very friendly
Property
Awesomesauce
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2014
Property Manager
Great
Property
Very peaceful & relaxing
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2014
Property Manager
Everyone was extremely helpful & flexible. They made booking an easy experience & I felt welcomed when I arrived. The fact that it wS flexible made the trip possible and it showed great customer service. Thank you!
Property
The cabin was absolutely stunning. The river behind the cabin gave it a very romantic & peaceful stay. They left out pots I needed to make my dinner run smooth & that was greAtly appreciated. It wAs clean & nice and cozy. We definitely felt at home. I loved they had the canoe & floating devices as well. The house wS fully equipped which made it convenient for myself.
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2014
Property Manager
Excellent help all the way around. Very polite and patient with my thousand and one questions.
Property
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2014
Property Manager
I wish I could remember the names of the two people we spoke to, but the woman who called to see if we had gotten there yet was very pleasant. We had blown a tire on the way down and to hear a friendly voice was nice. We also stopped by the office where I had a question about the key and the man there also was very pleasant, H e answered our question and also helped with directions to the falls. He also printed out the voucher for us. You have a very helpful staff.
Property
we had a great time. The cabin sits on a hill overlooking a horse farm. You almost feel like you're in a tree house. The cabin is cozy and a great place to unwind. The owners were very nice people and were around in case you needed anything. It is a beautiful property.
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2014
Property
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2014
Property
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2014
Property Manager
The rental office was very helpful and quick to fix any issues I had
Property
This condo is the perfect setting for a relaxing stay in Helen. It's quaint enough to feel like your in the woods just looking at a beautiful river flowing but also convenient enough to be within walking distance to all the amenities Helen has to offer.
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2014
Property Manager
very pleasant and helpful
Property
We love River Haus for the convenience to town but the privacy in location. Of course the river view and great deck and wonderful
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2014
Property Manager
Very friendly and helpful
Property
Nice,enjoyed our stay
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2014
Property Manager
Great job!
Property
Beautiful