Guest Testimonials

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2020
Property
We fell in love with this property the minute we walked inside! Beautifully decorated with repurposed wood accents, leather couches and very comfortable beds. The firepit and hot tub were a big hit and we appreciate the fact they change the water with each stay. Our teens loved the ground floor level, playing pool and sleeping in the bunk room. Our stay was very relaxing plus enjoyed river tubing, the mountain coaster and boating on Chatuge Lake. We can't wait to come back... I highly recommend this property. Thank you for your great hospitality!
View Property: Retreat 52
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2020
Property
I had an amazing time at Retreat 52 during my vacation to Helen. The house is beautiful and very clean. It sits on a picturesque golf course surrounded by trees so you feel tucked away in your own private mountain getaway. The neighborhood is quiet and only a few minutes drive to downtown Helen. The house is awesome and has everything you could want. We enjoyed the pool table, fire pit and hot tub. The kitchen is large and great for making meals with a big group. I loved the porch with the outdoor bar. We ate our breakfast out there every morning and it was such a peaceful way to start the day. I stayed in the main floor bedroom and the bed was very comfy and the linens were soft. This is a great place to stay if you're looking for a quiet getaway and it is close enough to enjoy all that Helen has to offer.
View Property: Retreat 52
Miami, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2020
Property Manager
The staff we dealt with were very professional, helpful and extremely courteous. All the necessary information was provided.
Property
We are grateful to have found that Cabin. It was a Godsend for our family and they cannot wait to visit again. I hope you'll have us.
View Property: River`s Edge
Hephzibah, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2020
Property Manager
.
Property
View Property: Lazy River Days
Griffin, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Treehouse on Lake Burton
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2020
Property
Retreat 52 provided a great gathering place for our family get-together. The home is spacious with clean, contemporary decor. We appreciated all this house had to offer as far as activities and spaces. I enjoyed a quiet cup of coffee every morning while rocking on the screened-in porch. We had a BBQ using the professional gas grill, and the grillers didn't feel left out because there was room for the whole family to gather at the adjacent deck bar. We enjoyed all the basement had to offer with its pool and foosball tables while streaming music through the built in bluetooth speakers in the cool air conditioning. At night we took advantage of the spa and enjoyed roasting marshmallows at the fire pit. Retreat 52 was a haven. Amidst the COVID-19 pandemic, it provided us a safe escape for some much needed relaxation.
View Property: Retreat 52
JACKSONVILLE, US
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful cabin. Indoor and balcony amenities great. Very comfortable bed. Great location. Close to downtown but secluded enough for quiet
View Property: River Haus
Toccoa, US
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2020
Property Manager
Great and very pleasant
Property
Great and it was very clean and a nice get away
View Property: No Stress At All
Watkinsville, US
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2020
Property Manager
Tammy was an awesome person on the phone! Very friendly and knowledgeable and accommodating! Great employee!
Property
I've traveled the world and had property in Colorado and this little jewel completely stole my heart. I was sad....really sad to leave as I had found my perfect vacation spot. So relaxing and the sound of the river was so soothing to my soul! It would have not been the same place if you had different furnishings. It had beautiful furniture (sofa and side chairs) of highest quality, and it matched the surroundings and made the cabin feel like home. LOVED the color RED it was painted. Will stay here again and again!!!! Discounts for repeats??
View Property: River Haus
Metter, US
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2020
Property Manager
The guard at the gate was amazing!(older man drives a white truck)
Property
Loved everything about it! Great place,great price, lots of room,clean relaxing place,nice pool, great grill,close to town of Helen, quiet...jjst an incredible place to stay!
View Property: #107 IGLS Innsbruck Villa
Milan, US
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2020
Property Manager
The team member I spoke to was very helpful. She moved us to a cabin that we could take our dog to. She made the process easy and smooth!
Property
Our family really enjoyed our stay at Bears Den! I will definitely recommend this to anyone who is trying to take a vacation away from it all!
View Property: Bear`s Den
Brunswick, US
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2020
Property Manager
.
Property
View Property: A Winter Garden
Miami, US
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2020
Property Manager
Property
The perfect place for a perfect vacation. We enjoyed so much that are already planning when to come back. The perfect home away from home to enjoy within nature and Gods creations. We were able to see 3 bears and 2 deers. Both mom with its babys. Outnumbered our expectations
View Property: Snowdrift Cabin
Amory, US
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2020
Property Manager
..
Property
View Property: River`s Edge
Cordore, US
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2020
Property Manager
Fast and friendly
Property
Quiet easy to access. Had a good time with the people we went with. We needed a getaway so we could relax
View Property: #116 IGLS Innsbruck Villa
Dallas, US
Reviewed: May 27, 2020
Property Manager
/
Property
View Property: Lazy River Days
Canon, US
Reviewed: May 27, 2020
Property Manager
Excellent
Property
It was beautiful and relaxing, had everything we needed
View Property: Elk Manor
Sarasota, US
Reviewed: May 26, 2020
Property Manager
Very friendly
Property
Please do something about the bathroom smell in that cabin #47 for the next guest. We will rent it again but only if that issue is completed.
View Property: Bear Ridge Cabin
Holly Pond, US
Reviewed: May 26, 2020
Property Manager
.
Property
View Property: At River`s Edge On The Hooch
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: May 26, 2020
Property Manager
Property
An amazing experience for my family! It was a beautiful stay!
View Property: Treehouse on the Hooch
Cocoa, US
Reviewed: May 26, 2020
Property Manager
N/A
Property
Beautiful, comfortable and clean cabin. Great place for our Anniversary weekend.
View Property: Bear`s Den
Macon, US
Reviewed: May 25, 2020
Property Manager
.
Property
View Property: Helen Hideaway
Orlando, US
Reviewed: May 17, 2020
Property Manager
Property
A perfect escape from being stuck, working from home.
View Property: A River Runs Thru It
Cleveland, US
Reviewed: May 16, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sleepy Hollow
MYRTLE BEACH, US
Reviewed: May 7, 2020
Property Manager
She was great on how to solve our internet issue !
Property
Stay was great, however I couldnt enjoy top deck where the swing and bbq were due to all the bees . Also had some bugs throughout the cabin that could have been cleaned before our arrival .
View Property: Snowdrift Cabin