Guest Testimonials

Write a Review
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2021
Property Manager
Property
The view is all you need!
View Property: Belle of the Mountain
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2021
Property Manager
Very friendly and answered any questions that arose
Property
Loved the layout and the view, a lovely place to relax.
View Property: Overlook at Lake Burton
Crawfordville, US
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2021
Property Manager
Team was quick to respond with any questions I had.
Property
My family & I were looking for a place to get together & just simply relax. The Morningside Cottage was exactly what we were looking for & found. We spent the majority of our time on the back deck relaxing, listening to music & watching the birds. It was very peaceful. We made good use of the integrated sound system in place. This place is everything that it is advertised as. We hope to return again with the leaf change in the fall.
View Property: Morningside Cottage
Griffin , US
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2021
Property Manager
Great Experience. Beautiful scenery, clean cabin, loved the hot tub.
Property
The property was great beautiful view of the town, nice clean cozy cabins.
View Property: Alpine Rose
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2021
Property Manager
Great place for an escape yet close to everything Helen has to offers. The cabin is stocked well, up to date amenities and gives an appearance of a true fish camp. A lot of thought went into the decor. Very relaxing river front. Close to WMA for fishing backwaters and hiking. We hope to return in the near future! And yes, the hip waders are part of the rental. Nice touch!
Property
View Property: Elk Manor
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2021
Property
Great location and great people!! Close enough to town but far enough away to not hear it! Would recommend to everyone that wants to stay in Helen!!
View Property: Elk Manor
Reviewed: Mar 3, 2021
Property
Rest and Be Thankful was the perfect place to stay in Helen. The location could not have been better with the mountain views and a quick drive to downtown. The weather was cold and raining on our trip but the accommodations were warming and welcoming. The cabin was very spacious, bring and clean. We would definitely stay here again when visiting Helen, GA.
View Property: Rest and Be Thankful
Gillsville, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2021
Property Manager
They were really kind and friendly
Property
The property was nice an spacious
View Property: The Porch (A)
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2021
Property
Fantastic home for our vacation; close to town, close to hiking, and set up for an enjoyable getaway. We were a party of six adults and had plenty of room, with an unused bedroom upstairs. Whether we were relaxing in the hot tub, sitting in front of the fireplace, enjoying coffee on the deck, or surfing the internet, this home was truly accommodating. There is so much to do in the local area. We stayed for four days and barely scratched the surface of Helen and the surrounding towns; wineries, horseback riding, pottery shops, great eclectic restaurants, and tons of N. GA mountain character. We enjoyed our visit and we will definitely be back again!
View Property: Rest and Be Thankful
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2021
Property
Great Winter Escape! We really enjoyed our stay at Burton Bass Lodge. The house was spacious and nicely furnished. We enjoyed cooking in the well-equipped kitchen and playing games around the nightly fire. The bunk room was perfect for our teens, who also enjoyed some time on the water in the provided kayaks. Overall, it was a wonderful vacation!
View Property: Burton Bass Lodge
Demorest, US
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Very nice. Would love to stay again soon. Thank you, David and Jennifer Lewis Jesus is Lord. John 3:16
View Property: A Spring Garden
Warner Robins, US
Reviewed: Feb 16, 2021
Property Manager
Everything promised was kept. Emails etc...
Property
Really enjoyed our stay. We have been staying in a lot because of the pandemic and just needed a little relaxation and the cottage allowed us to do just that.
View Property: Morningside Cottage
Reviewed: Feb 15, 2021
Property
Beautiful property. Relaxing. Be prepared for little to no service which can be a nice break from normal reality. Wifi provided so wasnt completely out of the loop but nice to not have phone calls every five minutes. True vacation from normal life which is always much needed and allows for quality family time.
View Property: Elk Manor
Bogart, US
Reviewed: Feb 8, 2021
Property Manager
Very professional and quick to respond. Also Bonnie was great!
Property
A very enjoyable and relaxing weekend!
View Property: Rest and Be Thankful
lagrange, US
Reviewed: Feb 8, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: River`s Edge
Loganville, US
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2021
Property Manager
.
Property
View Property: Alpine Rose
Hartselle, US
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2021
Property Manager
We didnt really work with anyone. It was all online.
Property
View Property: Chattahoochee Breeze
Winter springs, US
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Camp Bell at Twin Rivers
Miami, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2021
Property Manager
All the agents were very friendly and gracious every time I called with questions. It's a wonderful staff and my experience in the process of reserving the property for my stay was excellent.
Property
The Bear's Eye View property exceeded my expectation. It looked exactly like the photos and so much more. I would definitely return. There only "cons" were just a few maintenance items the owner of the property should consider fixing/upgrading. However, overall everything was perfect!
View Property: Bear`s Eye View
Miami, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Very pleased to stay at the cabin . I really enjoy it
View Property: Belle of the Mountain
Winder, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2021
Property Manager
Wonderful
Property
Wonderful place, will be back!!
View Property: The Summit
Lawrenceville, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Big Timber Lodge
Starkville, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2021
Property Manager
.
Property
View Property: Laurel Haven Cabin
Orlando, US
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2020
Property Manager
The rental team could not have been nicer! From start to finish, everyone I spoke to was friendly and helpful. Great group!
Property
A River Runs Through It was our first cabin experience and it did not disappoint. From the wooden staircase to the sound of the river below, it was just what we expected a cabin to be. The location was perfect, as it was a short drive to town and to waterfalls.
View Property: A River Runs Thru It
Kenosha, US
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2020
Property Manager
Very pleasant.
Property
So beautiful and clean, inside and outside.
View Property: Big Timber Lodge