Guest Testimonials

McDonough, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2022
Property Manager
Experience was great! Quick to answer any questions and ber thorough with response
Property
First time stay in Helen and the house was wonderful! Accommodated everyone and very clean and really easy to access!
View Property: Alpine Mountain View
Meigs, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2022
Property Manager
It was a pleasure to work with this company. Super nice to talk to when I called with a question before booking.
Property
This property is all you could want for a great vacation. Kayak the river and then relax by the fire pit with lights above you. The cabin is well equipped for a group.
View Property: Alpine River Escape
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2022
Property Manager
Excellent.
Property
Beautiful, well maintained property. We had a wonderful time although we had to leave early due to a family emergency. Close to everything. Watched fireworks from back porch. Very nice place. Look forward to staying again.
View Property: Alpine River Suites #504
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2022
Property Manager
The host is by far the best in the industry, and she way over delivered more than necessary. Every little detail shows her commitment to excellence and she's willing to open up this home to strangers like us. She has such a huge heart that she went far beyond any expectation or previous stays we've joined in our many travels. This little gem is absolutely perfect. When first stepping in the door, my wife was left speechless and finally mustered "its magical". The only regret is we wish we stayed longer. We rarely stay at the same place twice, but this one is a keeper and we're looking forward to making this a recurring get away each year.
Property
The farm is centrally located to many great towns, vineyards, outdoor adventure, antique shopping, great local food, and more. Recommend making dinner reservations well before your arrival at The Attic and Community Brew. You'll want to stay the week to truly unplug and enjoy all the options in the area. Did you book it yet?
View Property: Chandelier Cottage
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2022
Property Manager
I don't know where to begin, but I can't praise Lisa or the Chandelier Farmhouse enough.
Property
First off, the house is kept in pretty much immaculate condition, which is hard when the property backs up to a working farm! Floors and counters and other surfaces were spotless, the linens were crisp white (and line-dried!), and while we did see the occasional insect, that's what you get when you're, again, backed up to a working farm. The house itself is charming and just the right amount of space for two. The outdoor bathtub is a real treat (be prepared to shoo away any bugs that may have wandered into it) and there's a whole indoor bathing area as well, which is nice when the weather isn't going your way. It's also incredibly romantic, if that's your vibe. The house amenities are all quality - the kitchen knives are sharp, there's plenty of pots and pans and other kitchen essentials, and the vintage refrigerator and oven are a blast from the past. The AC kept things cool when we wanted them cool but wasn't overwhelming, and the internet was very much fast enough to do some remote work as well as streaming video etc. The master bedroom is classic farmhouse "all white everything" with the headboard against a window that lets natural light into the room at all hours - if that's a problem , sleep masks are provided. The natural light is wonderful when you aren't trying to sleep in, though! There's a lovely mix of classic details (vintage furniture and decor) and modern amenities (fast wi-fi, Alexa-controlled lighting that make this a truly remarkable place to stay. Seriously, if you're looking for a romantic getaway, this one is worth the trek.
View Property: Chandelier Farmhouse
Toomsboro , US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2022
Property Manager
Very easy reservations and nice people
Property
Excellent location and very comfortable
View Property: Alpine River Suites #404
St Thomas, VI
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2022
Property Manager
Had no problems everyone was nice and prompt
Property
Best cabin, so close to town but yet far enough away for peace
View Property: Deer View Cabin
Camden, US
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2022
Property Manager
Great communication from this team, made it so easy to rent.
Property
Great cabin, perfect for our family. The kitchen had everything we needed.
View Property: Marilee Cottage
SUFFOLK, US
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2022
Property Manager
Team was very helpful and informative. The overall experience was exceptional. Any inquiries were met with friendly and informative expertise. E-mails were provided in a timely manner, were informative and accurate.
Property
Had a wonderful stay on the property. The entire family thoroughly enjoyed the stay at the home. Pool and foosball were a big hit with the kids. Home is roomy and was spotless on our initial entry. Furniture and beds are comfortable and windows allow indoor light. Nice deck overlooking the woods for a peaceful sitting. Plenty of televisions for those rainy days. WLAN worked flawlessly.
View Property: Eagle`s Nest at Innsbruck
Rossville, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2022
Property Manager
Working with Cabin Rentals of Helen was incredibly easy! The members I spoke with were very helpful.
Property
This is the 5th year we have used Cabin Rentals of Helen and the 2nd time staying at Big Timber Lodge. The properties have always been excellent!
View Property: Big Timber Lodge
Batesville, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2022
Property Manager
They were so easy to work with
Property
They were so easy to work with. The bed was so comfortable, the hot tub was very relaxing and the view from the balcony overlooking the river was spectacular!
View Property: Alpine River Suites #501
Salem, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2022
Property Manager
We have rented from VRBO and others many times. Cabin Rentals of Helen has been the best communicators we have encountered--from initial reservation, to welcome, to answering any questions along the way, to wishing us a safe trip home, they stayed in touch and let us know they were available.
Property
We stayed in Innsbruck Village at The Porch, a clean and well-equipped duplex with screened back porch and rockers on the front porch. The community was safe, quiet, well-maintained, and in a good location with quick access to the town of Helen, Unicoi State Park, and the water park. It was a short drive to the community pool (no extra charge). We would recommend this property.
View Property: The Porch (B)
Loganville, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2022
Property Manager
Great communication contacts with Cabin Rentals of Helen. Easy and quick responses.
Property
The townhouse was a true gem and we are planning to come back again soon. Wonderful place and location.
View Property: RiverHaus on Edelweiss
Hawesville, US
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2022
Property Manager
Very easy to work with
Property
Love the property
View Property: Chat`N`Hooch
Alexandria, US
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2022
Property Manager
It was very easy to communicate with the team. I was impressed with how we would receive text messages concerning updates and reminders, and if there was anything we needed it was a simple text message or phone call away.
Property
The place was fantastic, beautiful and very comfortable. We could live there!
View Property: Baumhaus (Treehouse)
West Palm Beach, US
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2022
Property Manager
The team members were very accommodating and always accessible when we had a question.
Property
The Georgia Bell cabin was a perfect fit for our family of four. The location was ideal as well. The cabin had everything we needed and the decor was a perfect fit.
View Property: Georgia Bell`s
Winder, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2022
Property Manager
The team members were great. They answer my phone calls and text right away.
Property
The cabin and the view was beautiful.
View Property: The Summit
Marietta, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2022
Property Manager
The staff answers or returned my call right away. Very friendly and kind.
Property
There is everything we need and Cabin rental of GA keep checking on us if we need anything else. The house is very private and beautiful location. We enjoyed our stay. Definitely come back again.
View Property: Ridge Top
Hewitt, US
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2022
Property Manager
Easy to work with. They helped me get an immediate reservation when VRBO app would not.
Property
We had a great time. The place is very close to all the shops and restaurants and the river tubing.
View Property: Alpine River Suites #502
Tampa, US
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2022
Property Manager
The team was fantastic. They were extremely patient and made every effort to work with us and ensure we had a great stay.
Property
Perhaps the best experience we have had with a vacation rental. The unit was spotless, linens and towels were clean and there was laundry detergent, dish soap, paper towels and toilet paper (all which made life much easier for us)!
View Property: Helen Parkside Villa
Blountsville, US
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2022
Property Manager
The team kept in touch to make sure everything was perfect.
Property
Our cabin was perfect for a long weekend getaway. We had a great time.
View Property: Sunny Woods Cabin
Monticello, US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2022
Property Manager
Everything went will. Good communication.
Property
House was great. Just as advertised.
View Property: Marilee Cottage
Savannah, US
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2022
Property Manager
The lady who helped us was very nice.
Property
Our condo was really nice. Really relaxing listening to the stream at the back of condo. We went tubing right behind where we was staying
View Property: Alpine River Suites #402
Martinsville, US
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2022
Property Manager
It was very easy to contact the team and receive information about our stay.
Property
Our stay was great! We stayed for a family reunion and we had plenty of space both indoors and outdoors for our group of 8 people.
View Property: Gigi`s Mountain House
Wetumpka, US
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mountainhaus Retreat