Guest Testimonials

St Simons Island, US
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2022
Property Manager
Great customer service!
Property
Very nice experience all around. Room was clean, bed was comfortable, and we enjoyed our stay!
View Property: Alpine River Suites #503
Goshen, US
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2022
Property Manager
The response to my phone call regarding check-in was prompt and accommodating.
Property
We booked the cabin was a family gathering. The accommodations were perfect with each family enjoying their own privacy. The cabin was a bit older but everything was clean and comfortable.
View Property: Lazy Bear Lair
Winter Garden, US
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2022
Property Manager
The rental team was accommodating, acknowledgeable and accessible...the electronic system was easy to work with.
Property
The property was beautiful with a great view of the mountains. The physical structure was beginning to show signs of aging and will need some routine maintenance in the near future.
View Property: Ridge Top
Brandon, US
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2022
Property Manager
Booking through the website was simply and all emails sent were answered in a timely manner.
Property
The Lazy Bear cabin was amazing. The cabin provides all the amenities you will ever need while on vacation. The downstairs game room provided tons of fun in the evening and also the relaxing hot tub helped ease my aches and pains after our day spent hiking. One night we built a bon-fire at the fire pit and spent hours sharing good old conversation and making new memories. I would recommend this cabin to any of my family and friends!
View Property: Lazy Bear Lodge
Newton, US
Reviewed: Oct 29, 2022
Property Manager
The staff was quick to answer any questions and help in any way.
Property
Our stay was great. We loved the large balcony and 50s theme
View Property: Alpine River Suites #503
Kenner, US
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2022
Property Manager
The staff at CROH is very personable and did their best to make sure our stay was a nice one. I appreciate that we were notified ahead of time that the hot tub at our unit would be out of service during our stay.
Property
Our cabin was just as described on the website. It was just a short drive to Helen and made a nice home base for hiking and sightseeing.
View Property: No Stress At All
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2022
Property Manager
The lady at Rentals of Helen was very helpful & answered all my questions.
Property
Woodland Lodge is a beautiful home & met most of our needs. Really enjoyed the view, the screened in porch & having 4 bedrooms. We had some issues, the dishwasher didnt work, not enough towels& wash cloths, the beds were very, very firm. But overall we had a great visit in Helen.
Jefferson, US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2022
Property Manager
Before our state they were constantly in touch with all our needs to check it in
Property
Absolutely enjoyed this for just a single couple it was perfect secluded and very well accommodated with all your needs for in stay cabin
View Property: River Haus
Gainesville, US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2022
Property Manager
The staff at Cabin Rentals of Helen have been top notch. I have been booking through here since 2012 and they have always been courteous and accommodating.
Property
Excellent property. The location is stunning and the home fit our group size perfectly.
View Property: Alpine Golf
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2022
Property Manager
the team was very responsive and kind.
Property
The cabin was amazing. super spacious and clean a convenient.
Miami, US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2022
Property Manager
the team was very responsive and kind.
Property
The cabin was amazing. super spacious and clean a convenient.
View Property: Alpine River Suites #403
DeLand, US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2022
Property Manager
I really didn't talk anyone but when I sent an email they got back with me.
Property
This place was Amazing we had everything that we needed right there so really we didn't have to go out at all.
View Property: The Porch (B)
The Colony, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2022
Property Manager
Our experience working with the team to rent the Baumhaus was easy and seamless. They stayed in touch throughout our stay with text messages on what to do if we had any problems which we didn't but it was good to know they were there for us.
Property
The property was splendid not only beautiful but clean and very close access to a variety of things to see and do in the area. When we would return from a day of exploring and enjoyed evenings of peace and quiet. It was just outstanding!
View Property: Baumhaus (Treehouse)
Valdosta, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2022
Property Manager
Excellent cabin and experience! We would rent this cabin again!! Very nice, clean and well kept cabin
Property
Excellent cabin and experience! We would rent this cabin again!! Very nice, clean and well kept cabin
View Property: Mountain Time
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2022
Property Manager
Tammy was so helpful and we appreciate all she did
Property
Check in was smooth and the cabin was everything we wanted and more
View Property: Mountain Time
Belton, UM
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2022
Property Manager
Excellent customer service. Very friendly and helpful
Property
Loved our visit to Helen. Cute, cozy cabin! Clean with a lovely river behind cabin
View Property: River Haus
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2022
Property Manager
Members of team were great. Had to call about couple of things and they were taken care of.
Property
Very nice condo and cozy. Very comfortable beds. Very quiet even during October fest.
View Property: RiverHaus on Edelweiss
Oakland, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2022
Property Manager
Very nice and Knowledgeable.
Property
This was very nice, clean and really cute. It was very private and quiet. It was easy to get to.
View Property: Mountain Haven Cabin
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2022
Property Manager
We had two interactions with "members of the team" and both were timely and pleasant.
Property
We just left a three night stay in this cabin and overall we had a nice stay. The sunrise is beautiful and the living room views are definitely that star of this cabin. The location in regards to proximity of downtown Helen was good but the drive in and the drive way are not for the faint of heart. Somehow I missed this before we booked and saw it in the reviews right before we left for the trip...you never know what someone is used to but I have to agree that the drive in was a little nerwracking and especially the drive way entry. The sand is so soft I'm not sure you can even get into the drive way from the first entry so thank goodness for the second one...we got the hang of it but we were too worried about trying to navigate it in the dark that we made sure to be home before the sun set every evening. For the cabin itself, it overall was nice but I would say as someone who has been renting cabins for a few years now, this one was definitely more "bare bones". The furniture definitely gives off "college apartment vibes" and since we couldn't go out in the evenings and there isn't much in the way of outdoor space, having a more comfortable couch set up would have been great. My husband was also not thrilled when he realized there weren't TV in any of the rooms but for me personally that is not a big deal. The bed on the main floor was pretty comfortable although the pillows left a lot to be desired. Our friend stayed on the top floor and said neither bed up there was comfortable (he tried both). My only other complaint was information, or lack of information. Since this was bare-bones there wouldn't have been a lot of information to leave for us but we are used to a large book or binder of information about the cabins (where to find things, how to use the TV, fireplace instructions, things to do and places to eat in town etc) and besides one sheet next to the fridge more with check-out instructions and emergency contacts that was it. In fact, we were excited to use the fireplace but there were no instructions so we were left guessing and ultimately missed out on a night of use because we couldn't figure it out and didn't want to mess with it too much being gas. We had to wait for maintenance to come the follow day to help us out - who by the way was great and super friendly! Oh and don't expect to use wifi much or at all. It seems to only support one device and even then was unreliable. Overall this was a nice stay for what it was, even if it wasn't the most luxurious of the cabins we've stayed in. Chief complaint and reason we wouldn't come back for another stay though would the drive in/out and driveway access (we are from Florida so not used to that).
View Property: Sautee Sunrise
Meraux, US
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2022
Property Manager
Everything was on line. It was easy.
Property
The stay was great. It is in walking distance of pretty much everything
View Property: Alpine River Suites #504
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2022
Property Manager
It was very easy to contact and speak with the nice ladies at the rental agency. They sent me all the information I needed to enter and leave the condo as we left it. It was a very good experience.
Property
We had all the info we needed to enter the condo. The rooms were clean and very neat. No unsettling odors. It was quiet and the view of the river from the rear deck was beautiful. All the luxuries of home. Gas grills, picnic tables, deck table and chairs, and relaxing lounge chairs. The kitchen had all one needs to cook in house and the condo was close enough to walk to restaurants, bars and shopping.
View Property: Alpine River Suites #402
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2022
Property Manager
Cabin Rentals of Helen communicate very well with me and really made it super easy for us to have a good stay during our time in Helen.
Property
My stay in Helen was perfect. The cabin had everything we needed to have a good time and we were provided complimentary extra items in case we forgot something at home.
View Property: Alpine Mountain View
Richmond Hill, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Woodland Lodge
Ray City, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2022
Property Manager
Easy to work with. Provided rental info readily. Reservations were a breeze.
Property
Property clean, tasteful and comfortable. Love the views of the river.
View Property: At River`s Edge On The Hooch
Marietta, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2022
Property Manager
The team is very responsive and got back to me quickly with answers to any questions I had.
Property
Lovely property. Has everything we needed - comfortable and plenty of space. Great home away from home.
View Property: The Porch (B)