Guest Testimonials

Write a Review
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2023
Property Manager
Everyone I spoke to was kind and helpful in answering my questions.
Property
We loved our stay at the Burton Bass Lodge. The house was perfect for our weekend get away with friends.
View Property: Burton Bass Lodge
Lawndale, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2023
Property Manager
This was our second year staying at Alpine River Suites and the entire experience from reservation to checkout was a pleasant experience.
Property
The suite was clean and very comfortable. All amenities were provided and of good quality.
View Property: Alpine River Suites #403
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2023
Property Manager
Candice and Regina were amazing! I made a mistake and reserved the wrong dates. They went out of their way to help me fix MY problem, and were so kind and helpful. They made what could have been a nightmare into a dream vacation!
Property
This home is amazing! It is cozy, yet accommodating and elegant. Every little detail was well thought out....from the coffee and hot cocoa, to the super soft robes, to the firewood in the fire pit. There is a pool table for entertainment, in addition to a theater room, a gorgeous outdoor space with twinkle lights, and lots of other amenities like a hot tub. This home also has everything you need to entertain...a grill, a "Green Egg", a lovely kitchen, and 3 refrigerators! Every where you look, you will discover something you didnt see before. The bed was super comfortable, and there was a deluxe washer and dryer available. We will definitely be back!
View Property: Little Foot Cottage
NOLENSVILLE, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2023
Property Manager
Booking and communications were easy and timely. When I couldn't figure out the door to lock it one day, the customer service person was very helpful and stayed with me on the phone until I figured it out.
Property
Great location! A short drive to Helen but far enough away to get away from the hustle and bustle of Oktoberfest. Very quiet area only a few other cabins around so really felt peaceful. Perfect size for our family of four. Would recommend it to family and friends.
View Property: Attitude Adjustment
Hardy, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2023
Property Manager
The rental agency provided ample communication and responded quickly to our inquiries,
Property
Our stay was wonderful! We walked everywhere as the rental is convenient to Main street. We had plenty of space in the unit too.
View Property: On Mainstreet at Tuscany Villas
Savannah, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2023
Property Manager
Fabulous Folks!
Property
Enjoyed everything as always!
View Property: River`s Edge
Conway, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2023
Property Manager
Questions were answered quickly and all communications and instructions were clear and precise.
Property
The house was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. It is in a beautiful wooded area. We especially enjoyed the screened in porch. We had many conversations along with our coffee, cocktails and appetizers there.
View Property: Rest and Be Thankful
Navarre, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2023
Property Manager
Very smooth process from booking the cabin to checking out.
Property
The cabin was awesome. It was perfect size for us and the amenities were great! It was very clean and well kept. We would definitely stay again and highly recommend it.
View Property: Bear`s Den
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2023
Property Manager
Great customer service. Provided clear, concise information.
Property
Alpine River Suite 402 is an excellent, well-maintained venue. Located right on the river and just steps away from lots of fun.
Oxford, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2023
Property Manager
Great customer service. Clear and precise information.
Property
Excellent quiet river front getaway. Exactly as advertised.
View Property: Alpine River Suites #402
Enterprise, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2023
Property Manager
The management was quick to respond and extremely helpful. I had no issues at all in communicating with the team. Information was sent exactly as promised and covered all the bases.
Property
The directions were very clear. The home was easily accessible and a great stay for my family. We had plenty of room to spread out. The accommodations were comfortable and all of our basic supplies were provided. I will definitely look for this home again if we return to Helen.
View Property: Woodland Lodge
Cantonment, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2023
Property Manager
Working with the team was smooth and easy. They were very responsive and helpful with any questions I had.
Property
Our stay was wonderful, the property was lovely and conveniently located.
View Property: Alpine River Suites #404
N/A, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2023
Property Manager
Very responsive
Property
Wonderful stay at Braveheart cabin. Beautiful and private.
View Property: Braveheart Cabin
Bowling Green, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2023
Property Manager
The staff were so quick to respond, and were always so pleasant and helpful!!
Property
Elk Manor was the epitome of rest and relaxation! It was so wonderful to wake up and have coffee by the river, and bonfires at night were magical! The cabin was clean, cozy and comfortable! And so close to town and Anna Ruby Falls! It was practically perfect!!
View Property: Elk Manor
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2023
Property Manager
Very Helpful from beginning to end.
Property
Our stay was Wonderful,Cozy & Hated to leave ! Home away from Home !
Murfreesboro, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2023
Property Manager
Our stay with the Cabin Rentals of Helen was wonderful. The team answered questions in an appropriate amount of time and were very easy to reach.
Property
We stayed in Alpine Ridge. Besides the internet upstairs, the cabin was awesome. Very close to Helen but also convenient to other activities.
View Property: Alpine Ridge
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2023
Property Manager
The staff was very prompt with answering any questions. And very polite.
Property
The Cabin #402 was very nice and clean. Had all the accommodations needed for a long weekend.
Dupo, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2023
Property Manager
The staff was very prompt with answering any questions. And very polite.
Property
The Cabin #402 was very nice and clean. Had all the accommodations needed for a long weekend.
View Property: Alpine River Suites #402
Summerville, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2023
Property Manager
Had never used VRBO before or stayed in a short term rental, always a hotel. But this experience was so easy and it was nothing short of a perfect experience using this service from start to finish. We would definitely do this again.
Property
The property was beautiful! The house was perfect for the three couples that stayed here. We each had our own bedrooms and bathrooms which allowed all of us to have some privacy. Although we spent much of our time at the Oktoberfest, the time we spent at the house was a peaceful place to unwind from a busy day. Loved sitting on the back deck early mornings to listen to the sounds of nature and at night. Such a quiet area. It was so nice to see the deer come in to feed and we also saw a bear! Plenty of room in this house to spread out, comfortable furniture and was very clean. There was nothing that I would say was a negative. The only caution I have is that there are plenty of stairs and if anyone had any mobility issues this may not be the house for you. It was also a very interesting drive up that mountain to get to the property. Slow going on the windy, curvy road but it also provided us the opportunity to watch for wildlife and it's where we were so excited to see a bear cross the road in front of us. Beautiful house and location, loved it!
View Property: Eagle`s Nest at Innsbruck
Gulfport, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2023
Property Manager
They were very responsive and fixed it particular problem that we had very quickly.
Property
The property was beautiful and there was so much to do inside and outside.
View Property: Down By The River
Winter Park, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2023
Property Manager
The team that assisted with the booking was super friendly. The process was easy and pain-free.
Property
We had a great time. The cabin was clean and the location was perfect. We walked into town every day and it was a really close drive to several hikes. We would definitely stay again.
View Property: Lazy River Days
Guyton, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2023
Property Manager
Was so easy to work with reservations. Very polite and courteous. Answered any question,
Property
Paradise Creek was gorgeous. Stocked with kitchen wear, linens, beautifully decorated, beds very comfortable and plenty of bed space and lots of living space. The firepit near the bubbling creek was icing on the cake. So peaceful and relaxing. Saw birds and 6 deer. Would highly recommend.
View Property: Paradise Creek
Leon, US
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2023
Property Manager
The staff was wonderful to work with. They were very responsive to our requests.
Property
The property was absolutely perfect. The house looked even better than the pictures. I would definitely stay at Alpine Ridge again.
View Property: Alpine Ridge
Cumming, US
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2023
Property Manager
The owners answered my question within minutes.
Property
The cabin was perfect for our family including 11 and 15 year old boys. The fire pit was a perfect for s'mores, the hot ton was amazing, and we were VERY appreciative of the Netflix accounts on both TVs- perfect for movie night after a day of hiking or exploring in Helen. The beds were also very comfortable.
View Property: Dreamcatcher
Dry Branch, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2023
Property Manager
Candice was very helpful with all questions asked. Excellent customer service.
Property
Very comfortable and quiet. Great porch drinking coffee observing the river.
View Property: Alpine River Suites #502