Guest Testimonials

SARASOTA, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Dreamcatcher
Milton, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2022
Property Manager
Cabin Rentals of Helen were very professional and responsive in setting up the reservation and making sure we had everything that we needed to make our stay fun.
Property
Burton Bass Lodge was the perfect get away. The location on the lake was perfect and the house was wonderful. The house is very open and light with plenty of room for all 10 of us.
View Property: Burton Bass Lodge
League City, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2022
Property Manager
Everyone was so helpful!
Property
Perfect place for a family getaway!
View Property: Lazy Bear Lair
Brentwood, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2022
Property Manager
Email and text communications from Cabins of Helen were excellent. Responses were timely
Property
The cabin was the perfect size for 2 friends having a weekend away. The hot tub could have been hotter and jets more powerful but it was still enjoyable. Very well stocked cabin and the washer is huge which was appreciated.
View Property: The Porch (B)
Taylors, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2022
Property Manager
We reached out to the team a couple of times and they were quick to get back with us on how we should take care of the situation.
Property
House was just what we needed for our family. Really enjoyed the 2 story space for our family of 7. The location is <5 minute ride through the neighborhood, that then puts you out directly into Helen. We had debated on bringing bikes to ride in the neighborhood, but glad we did not, since all roads were steep and windy mountain roads. One thing to note, there are 2 gates for this neighborhood. This house was closer to the back gate, but that gate was not accessible for us to use, so you do have to go through the front gate in and out. Don't start your GPS to an outside location until after you have made it to the front gate, or it might direct you to the back gate. The bottom floor was a highlight for our family, specifically my 8 and 11 year old girls - with a pool and foosball table. The lower half of the house also stays a bit cooler than the top half. If you are cold natured, you may want to bring a few snuggly blankets along. We even used the hot tub to relax our muscles after a LONG hike at the Raven Cliff Falls trail. There were plenty of dishes and some basic spices for cooking - in upstairs kitchen. The propane grill outside worked well for my hubby to cook us up some wings. Overall, we had an amazing time at the house and made many memories.
View Property: Eagle`s Nest at Innsbruck
Winter Garden, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2022
Property Manager
The process was so seamless that we needed very little interaction. The little we did upon check out with some questions regarding garbage disposal was very efficient!
Property
Fantastic, beautiful experience with all the amenities we would need in a house. All we needed to bring was soap/shampoo.
View Property: Southern Skies Lodge
Vero beach, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Elk Manor
Griffin, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2022
Property Manager
Had a great experience booking our appointmentTammy was so sweet and helpful!
Property
The property was just as described and easy access to get too. Just perfect if you love to fish and throw the pole out to catch and release. It was close to Helen, batesville and lake burton.
View Property: Knott`s Landing
Stuart, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2022
Property Manager
It eased my mind to receive communication before our stay. If we needed, all contact information was provided ahead of time. They reached out to ensure all was well, and I felt confident that any issues would have been handled swiftly (though no problems arose).
Property
This property was like a fairytale. Close enough to easily explore the area, while still having enough seclusion to completely relax and immerse yourself in nature. The pool table and wifi were great to entertain with a teenager while we waited out stormy weather, but my favorite activity was to sit by the creek with a book and my feet up on the fire pit! The hot tub at sunset, with fireflies lighting up the treeline, was the perfect way to end each adventure-filled day! The tranquility brought by the sounds of the creek, waterfall, and critters was amazing. The only downfall was that we had to leave.
View Property: Falling Waters at Mustang Creek
Hixson, US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2022
Property Manager
Property
We loved this cabin. It is clean with lots of extra touches. The beds are comfortable, WiFi worked well, the hot tub is great, and we loved the pool table and the screened in back porch! The upstairs bedroom with the queen beds is huge. The location is great; conveniently close to Unicoi State Park and Helen. The cabin is situated on a corner lot on a side road. It feels very secluded. We would love to stay here again!
View Property: Mountain Time
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2022
Property Manager
Property
Home was accommodating and serene.
View Property: Castle In The Sky
Holden, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Camp Bell at Twin Rivers
Trinity, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2022
Property Manager
Very awesome experience
Property
We had a great time!
View Property: A River Runs Thru It
Hamilton, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2022
Property Manager
Everything went smoothly! from booking, to checking in, to quick responses to emails
Property
The home was soo amazing, from location to seclusion to amenities!!
View Property: Whitewater Whispers
Cleveland, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2022
Property Manager
Very easy
Property
Very quiet and convenient location to Main Street Helen
View Property: Das Heart of Helen Haus
Douglasville, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2022
Property Manager
Office staff is friendly and knowledgeable.
Property
Location is best in Helen.
View Property: River`s Edge
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2022
Property Manager
Property
Extremely clean, massive house 2 miles from downtown Helen. Easily accommodated group of 8.
View Property: Castle In The Sky
Tifton, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2022
Property Manager
We recently booked and stayed at one of your properties! The booking process was so easy and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful when we added an additional night!!! I will definitely book again in the future!
Property
Our stay was great! We stayed at Alpine River Suites and it was clean, comfortable and convenient to everything in Helen!! My family loved being right on the river!!!
View Property: Alpine River Suites #403
Yulee, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2022
Property Manager
Very easy to make reservation.
Property
Nice cabin tucked away in the woods. Nearest cabins are 150yards away, so you have complete privacy at the hot tub and fire pit area. This cabin has central air/heat (heat pump). Outside unit is on the back side of the cabin, and very quiet. Road leading to cabin is rutted in spots, I would say any regular vehicle should not have a problem, only low ground clearance would have an issue.
View Property: Bear Ridge Cabin
Dothan, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2022
Property Manager
The staff members were very pleasant.
Property
The location is private AND close to the town of Helen. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed for cooking. The deck in the back was our favorite place for enjoying the serenity of the rushing water.
View Property: Elk Manor
Rock Hill, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2022
Property Manager
Very easy to work with and very responsive with replies. Great job!
Property
The unit was clean and well kept. It was also very close to shops, restaurants, and other activities. We'd definitely stay there again.
View Property: Alpine River Suites #502
Baton Rouge, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2022
Property Manager
They were awesome!
Property
We enjoyed our stay here! Planning another trip ASAP.
View Property: Woodland Lodge
LaGrange, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2022
Property Manager
Everything went smoothly and it was a great experience
Property
Loved this place! Right on the river and pictures were very accurate.
View Property: Alpine River Suites #503
Austin, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2022
Property Manager
They were so helpful
Property
The place was super clean and spacious
View Property: A Spring Garden
Canton, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2022
Property Manager
Customer service was very prompt with communicating all pertinent information.
Property
The property was exactly as listed. It was comfortable and homey. We will definitely stay again if we come back to this area. It was close enough to food in Cleveland and Helen but nice and remote otherwise.
View Property: Belle of the Mountain