Guest Testimonials

Write a Review
Griffin, US
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2023
Property Manager
We are repeat guest and love the staff. They are so nice and helpful. They go out of their way to help with the booking process.
Property
We love this property we have stayed at the cabin multiple times. Its clean well kept and perfect location to everything.
View Property: Knott`s Landing
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2023
Property Manager
It was wonderful, responsive and smooth
Property
The place was great, well equipped and clean!
View Property: The Toasty Marshmallow
Perry, US
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2023
Property Manager
Renting was easy and went very smoothly to get to and get into the cabin! Thanks Rent Helen!
Property
The cabin was clean the decor was simple and relaxing, loved that the TV was on with a fireplace scene,and the fire pit was the icing on the cake beautiful place and perfect for girls weekend of wine tasting, shopping and leaf viewing!
View Property: ZZParadise Creek
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2023
Property Manager
The team at Cabin Rentals of Helen is excellent and they are quick to respond to any questions.
Property
The Sleepy Bear was perfect for our family getaway! It was clean and inviting. The hot tub and views off the back porch were our favorite things, and we enjoyed roasting marshmallows each night by the fire pit. The owners have made sure that there are plenty of trail maps and left a binder full of activities in the area. There are games in the closets for rainy days too! We will be back!
View Property: The Sleepy Bear Cabin
Andalusia, US
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2023
Property Manager
The staff were very knowledgeable and helpful. Highly recommend this as a place to stay.
Property
Very nice accommodations. Recommend it to all.
View Property: Alpine Village Condo B
Palm Harbor, US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2023
Property Manager
The cabin was amazing. Our keypad battery was out, put in a request via email and maintenance was out within an hour or two to fix it. Very friendly and prompt service
Property
The house and property were beautiful. Fully stocked kitchen. Very clean
View Property: Big Timber Lodge
Thomaston, US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2023
Property Manager
The instructions and communications prior to our visit were complete and accurate. Did not have any issues at all during our stay.
Property
We loved the location and the room. It was very clean and comfortable.
View Property: Alpine River Suites #504
Thomson, US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2023
Property Manager
Very nice place to stay, very clean
Property
Close to walking distance to town and attractions
View Property: Alpine River Suites #402
RIVERVIEW, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2023
Property Manager
It was a pleasure working with the staff making our reservation and promptly having questions answered.
Property
We loved Marilee's Cottage! It has such a rustic, homey feel. We had everything we needed in the fully equipped kitchen, wonderful bathroom linens; great water pressure, plenty of hot and cold water. Easy to find as it's just a short distance off the main highway.
View Property: Marilee Cottage
Webster, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2023
Property Manager
The communication was great- they put up with my multiple emails/questions to make sure we had what we needed.
Property
Omg I cant even begin to say how beautiful the property is! Waking up to the sounds of the river with a cup of coffee on the deck was the most relaxing part of the day. The location is very convenient and close to everything we wanted to do.
View Property: A River Runs Thru It
Fort Lauderdale, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2023
Property Manager
Team member emailed me right away.
Property
The property was absolutely gorgeous and stocked with everything you could want. We will definitely be back.
View Property: Baumhaus (Treehouse)
Vero Beach, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2023
Property Manager
The team was outstanding with response and attention to detail. We will definitely make another booking with this company.
Property
This property was everything and more. The cabin in the woods was truly wonderful. We felt like we were at our own cabin in the mountains.
View Property: Creekside Oasis
WAYNESVILLE, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2023
Property Manager
Reservations and booking was easy and pleasant. Cabin Rentals of Helen followed up at each step to make us feel welcome and our needs were taken care of perfectly.
Property
The cabin was just the right size for us. It had everything you would want in a North GA stay. Plenty of privacy, beautiful cabin decor, very clean and of course fun! The surrounding trees had turned colors through our lovely vaulted ceiling windows.
View Property: Mountain Haven Cabin
Mooresville, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2023
Property Manager
Great communication!
Property
We love Helen and On Main St at Tuscany Villas! Already booked again for next year!
View Property: On Mainstreet at Tuscany Villas
Bolivia, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2023
Property Manager
Everyone I spoke to was very helpful
Property
Attitude adjustment was a very nice cabin. Clean and well appointed. Hot tub was a nice perk! Location was near Helen, Ga. And secluded location. Highly recommended!
View Property: Attitude Adjustment
Lawrenceville, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2023
Property Manager
Working with the team coordinating our stay at Down by the river was easy. They were very professional and friendly to work with; providing details and directions.
Property
Staying at Down By the river property was very serene and relaxing. This property had a lot of activities to do right on the property ex: pool, air hockey, horse shoes or sitting by the camp fire. Something for everyone to enjoy. The location was good it was very close to grocery store as well as Helen, GA.
View Property: Down By The River
Mauk, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2023
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Alpine River Suites #501
Canon, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2023
Property Manager
The staff was very friendly and helpful if needed
Property
This condo was nice and close to town if you wanted to walk
View Property: Alpine River Suites #402
Tallahassee, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2023
Property Manager
They were helpful and answered any questions I had. They were easy to get a hold of
Property
The cabin was great. It had everything we needed for are family. Getting to the creek was easy they had a deck by the creek also. The out door fireplace was awesone.
View Property: Creekside Oasis
Apopka, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2023
Property Manager
I used VRBO to book the vacation. The instructions were very easy, and I did not have to reach out to anyone.
Property
Very impressed! Upon arrival, we parked in the carport that shows in the picture. The townhome is nicely decorated. Both beds and couches were very comfortable. Nice LED lighting on both rear balconies and a gas fireplace was a treat during the cooler evenings of Oktoberfest. Very quiet location and can walk to most of downtown Helen. One great feature is the parking at the townhome. To park in downtown Helen will cost at least $10.
View Property: Chattahoochee Breeze
Fayetteville , US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2023
Property Manager
The Rent Helen staff were all so very nice and accommodating.
Property
What a perfect stay! This is our second weekend getaway to this area staying here and we could not say more positive things about this property. The house is decorated beautifully, very clean and spacious, has a fully-stocked kitchen, comfortable beds and linens, and the wrap-around porch is just beautiful. The horses are an added bonus and will come up to the fence to say hello on occasion. While close to a main road, the house is located in a perfect area equidistant from Helen and Dahlonega and even closer to downtown Cleveland as well as lots of wineries. Would absolutely recommend staying here and I would stay for a third time!
View Property: Shoal Creek Acres
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2023
Property Manager
Very helpful, responsive and prompt.
Property
We loved our stay- the cabin is so cozy and in a great location. We loved the big fireplace inside and the fire pit outside. The kids loved playing in the big yard. House was comfortable for our family of 5 and spotless, and the kitchen well stocked. Wed love to stay here again!
View Property: Overlook at Lake Burton
Gainesville, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2023
Property Manager
They were fantastic!
Property
We LOVED it. Honestly all of us said it was our favorite trip yet. We will definitely be back!
View Property: Bear`s Den
Middleburg, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2023
Property Manager
Awesome team. Everything was clean , ready and no problems.
Property
Awesome Cabin. All the amenities, very cozy and clean. Would stay again.
View Property: Camp Bell at Twin Rivers
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2023
Property Manager
Check-in/check-out was easy, the site is impeccably maintained
Property
Our stay at Southern Skies Chalet was nothing short of paradise. Plenty of space for everyone, and extremely comfortable and cozy. The owners thought of everything from a panini press in the well-stocked kitchen, to outdoor pit area stocked with wood! We had a long weekend stay full of local fun (Ana Ruby Falls, Creekstone Winery, GA alpine coaster, Nacoochee Adventure ziplining, and Oktoberfest! Plus, long mornings on the balcony overlooking the mountains and sunset evenings with a beautiful hot tub and fire pit. Cabin has a full-kitchen and a breakfast kitchenette on the bottom floor with a rec room downstairs opening to the back patio and vistas long with first-floor dining and full-kitchen! You will feel like youre in heaven! I highly recommend this propertyyou will be so happy to stay, and you will leave refreshed and rejuvenated with lots of happy memories made! Highly, highly recommend!
View Property: Southern Skies Chalet