Guest Testimonials

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2020
Property
I had an amazing time at Retreat 52 during my vacation to Helen. The house is beautiful and very clean. It sits on a picturesque golf course surrounded by trees so you feel tucked away in your own private mountain getaway. The neighborhood is quiet and only a few minutes drive to downtown Helen. The house is awesome and has everything you could want. We enjoyed the pool table, fire pit and hot tub. The kitchen is large and great for making meals with a big group. I loved the porch with the outdoor bar. We ate our breakfast out there every morning and it was such a peaceful way to start the day. I stayed in the main floor bedroom and the bed was very comfy and the linens were soft. This is a great place to stay if you're looking for a quiet getaway and it is close enough to enjoy all that Helen has to offer.
View Property: Retreat 52
Miami, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2020
Property Manager
The staff we dealt with were very professional, helpful and extremely courteous. All the necessary information was provided.
Property
We are grateful to have found that Cabin. It was a Godsend for our family and they cannot wait to visit again. I hope you'll have us.
View Property: River`s Edge
Dallas, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Lazy Bear Lair
Hephzibah, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2020
Property Manager
.
Property
View Property: Lazy River Days
Griffin, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Treehouse on Lake Burton
Tequesta, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2020
Property Manager
Team members were very friendly and helpful every time we spoke.
Property
View Property: Intown Getaway
Easley, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2020
Property Manager
All of my questions were quickly answered.
Property
We loved our stay on the river!
View Property: Lost Soles of the River
Pickens, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2020
Property Manager
My daughter took care of finding and booking online but she was very satified with all communications
Property
Was great time! Grandkids had a blast catching and feeding the fish. Catching the tiniest frogs..seeing a doe with her fawn. The cabin was the cutest and all we needed for our stay.
View Property: Knott`s Landing
Hartsville, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2020
Property Manager
Property
We enjoyed our stay. Cabin was clean. Quiet location, but close to town. Great time!
View Property: Laurel Haven Cabin
Vidalia, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2020
Property Manager
Excellent
Property
Wonderful
View Property: Lost Soles of the River
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2020
Property
Retreat 52 provided a great gathering place for our family get-together. The home is spacious with clean, contemporary decor. We appreciated all this house had to offer as far as activities and spaces. I enjoyed a quiet cup of coffee every morning while rocking on the screened-in porch. We had a BBQ using the professional gas grill, and the grillers didn't feel left out because there was room for the whole family to gather at the adjacent deck bar. We enjoyed all the basement had to offer with its pool and foosball tables while streaming music through the built in bluetooth speakers in the cool air conditioning. At night we took advantage of the spa and enjoyed roasting marshmallows at the fire pit. Retreat 52 was a haven. Amidst the COVID-19 pandemic, it provided us a safe escape for some much needed relaxation.
View Property: Retreat 52
Sugar Hill, US
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Our stay was excellent in every way...
View Property: Lazy Bear Lodge
Pompano Beach, US
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2020
Property Manager
Tammy Snd Reguna were absolutely the sweetest and most helpful in our travel plans .
Property
It was such a cute cabin and loved the privacy and amenities it entailed. We truly enjoyed the cabin and all the surrounding activits of hikes, shopping in Helen, the tubing and scenery.
View Property: Bear Ridge Cabin
JACKSONVILLE, US
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful cabin. Indoor and balcony amenities great. Very comfortable bed. Great location. Close to downtown but secluded enough for quiet
View Property: River Haus
Harvest, US
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2020
Property Manager
.
Property
View Property: Chattahoochee Breeze
Birmingham, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2020
Property Manager
Very accommodating and friendly
Property
Had an amazing time. Lots of wildlife all around. The cabin was beautiful and in an amazing location.
View Property: Down By The River
Lexington, US
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2020
Property Manager
.
Property
View Property: Intown Getaway
Blue Ridge, US
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2020
Property Manager
Excellent
Property
Perfect! Excellent! Everything we wanted!
View Property: Knott`s Landing
Toccoa, US
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2020
Property Manager
Great and very pleasant
Property
Great and it was very clean and a nice get away
View Property: No Stress At All
BLAKELY, US
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2020
Property Manager
.
Property
View Property: Lazy River Days
Watkinsville, US
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2020
Property Manager
Tammy was an awesome person on the phone! Very friendly and knowledgeable and accommodating! Great employee!
Property
I've traveled the world and had property in Colorado and this little jewel completely stole my heart. I was sad....really sad to leave as I had found my perfect vacation spot. So relaxing and the sound of the river was so soothing to my soul! It would have not been the same place if you had different furnishings. It had beautiful furniture (sofa and side chairs) of highest quality, and it matched the surroundings and made the cabin feel like home. LOVED the color RED it was painted. Will stay here again and again!!!! Discounts for repeats??
View Property: River Haus
N Palm Beach, US
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2020
Property Manager
I spoke with a sweet lady named Jennifer. She was incredibly sweet and helpful.
Property
Lots of room for our families to share.
View Property: Big Timber Lodge
Metter, US
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2020
Property Manager
The guard at the gate was amazing!(older man drives a white truck)
Property
Loved everything about it! Great place,great price, lots of room,clean relaxing place,nice pool, great grill,close to town of Helen, quiet...jjst an incredible place to stay!
View Property: #107 IGLS Innsbruck Villa
Hampton, US
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2020
Property Manager
very helpful and pleasant
Property
Awesome Awesome Awesome
View Property: Helen Hideaway
Athens, US
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2020
Property Manager
.
Property
View Property: Lost Soles of the River