Guest Testimonials

Reviewed: Nov 10, 2014
Property
Everyone who stayed or came to the party got the contact number to book this property for their own family events. We are a group that routinely books mountain retreats for couples and this was the best cabin by far.
Reviewed: Nov 10, 2014
Property Manager
I was high pleased with the service provided
Property
it met all of our needs and some
Reviewed: Nov 5, 2014
Property Manager
Our first stay during Oct 23-26 was booked on line with no problems encountered, everything handled on line. Our second stay during October 31-Nov 1 was handled over the phone with Nelson Peloquin. The reservation was handled quickly and upon meeting Nelson at the office to sign agreement, he was very friendly and professional. Paperwork was signed quickly and we were on our way to the room.
Property
We enjoyed our visit to Nacoochee Valley Luxury Suites very much and can't wait to return.
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2014
Property
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2014
Property Manager
The staff was very friendly and professional.
Property
The cabin was clean, well prepared for guests, and very cozy for being so close to downtown Helen. The guide folder was very helpful with dinning choices and other actives.
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2014
Property Manager
excellent
Property
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2014
Property Manager
Friendly staff
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2014
Property Manager
Professional and courteous.
Property
Very relaxing and secluded within minutes from everything we wanted to participate in.
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Very professional
Property
We loved the view especially
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Everything was great. They only thing we would have liked would have been internet access.
Property
Knott's Landing was a gorgeous set up. It was well maintained and clean. The setting was wonderful. Very quiet. Just what we wanted.
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Made our stay enjoyable.
Property
Really cute, cozy and rustic! This cabin had a beautiful view. Would definitely come back again.
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2014
Property Manager
Everyone I spoke with was very helpful and to the pointe.
Property
My wife, 2 boys ( age 6 & 4 ) and I had a blast. This will be our getaway spot for a long time. We love going to Helen and its not always the easiest place to find a good place to stay, this one is!
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2014
Property
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2014
Property Manager
I really enjoyed working with the folks there, the process was fairly easy and the people nice
Property
For what the intentions of this weekend were, the property was perfect.
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2014
Property Manager
Your team was very helpful
Property
We loved the cabin. Very comfortable. Very clean. We would definitely consider a bigger cabin if we come back with more family thsnks for a pleasant stay .
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2014
Property Manager
Very accommodating
Property
Very pleasant scenery and location
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2014
Property
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
Your reservations people were outstanding going as far as making sure that we got in OK and letting us know how to contact them and when they would be available.
Property
The Summit is a great cabin - clean, well appointed, space for everyone, and great for entertaining with a larger group.
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
Team members were very pleasant
Property
Bear's Den cabin is the perfect spot for relaxation and yet close enough to the lively city. The view from the cabin was amazing. There was plenty of room for my children to play and amenities that entertained us all. We were so relaxed and enjoyed the property as a home away from home.
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2014
Property Manager
We really enjoyed working with Nelson and Amanda. Your team of workers are great and good at what they do. However, they had not been to the Cub Haus to check it out before we arrived, so the sleeping arrangement was a surprise to us when we arrived. We got along fine though. I am 85 and descended the stairs to the basement bedroom. It was OK thanks to the stair railing. railing on the stairwell.
Property
The hills and roadway to Cub Haus leave much to be desired. My cousins who drove their vans were not happy with the inclines but got used to the drive in and out of the community. We are all senior citizens so prefer a cottage all on one floor for a week's stay.
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2014
Property Manager
Excellent! They were very helpful, friendly, courteous, polite, professional and fast! They were sure to answer any and all questions I had and be there for any additional assistance I needed. A definite 10/10!
Property
I will definitely be contacting you guys (and gals!) again to rent a cabin for another getaway! It was fantastic!
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2014
Property Manager
Very helpful and accomodating
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2014
Property Manager
Nelson was very friendly and extremely accommodating. He made sure every detail was covered.
Property
Very serene and peaceful. The steam room put my vacation over the top. The cabin was beautiful and very spacious.
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2014
Property Manager
I have always found the members of your team to be the best to work with. I have always felt comfortable with talking with everyone there either by phone or in person. They always have the answers to my questions and are so helpful. It makes booking the Lodge a positive experience.
Property
I was told when we checked in at the main office that many new things would be present when we came this year. There were! The master suite shower is wonderful. I love a rain shower. We are wine drinkers so the wine coolers, openers and glasses were much appreciated. We suggest an aerator be added for the reds. The grandchildren named the deer head: Neigh Neigh, as the 2 year old thought it was a horse. Didn't have the heart to tell her differently. We like the new gate and gateposts and the Big Timber Lodge above the front doorway. Glad to see corn hole added as a game. Now we don't have to pack ours to take along. The thinner sinks in the bathrooms are really nice. I have seen them on HGN and thought someone was using their brain on that idea. Love the small fireplace in the master bedroom. The owners know how to make someone feel at home and our family really does when we come back each year. Thank you for all you do.